www.annauniv.edu/B.E-B.TECH Admission 2014,
Tamilnadu Engineering Admission 2014,
Anna University Chennai,
Admissions to B.E/ B.TECH Degree Courses 2014 to 2015.
Applications are invited for the unified single window admission for first year B.E / B.TECH degree courses to the University Departments/ university colleges, Government and government Aided Engineering colleges and for the seals surrendered by the self-Financing Engineering colleges for Government Quota.
1. In Person.
Candidates can obtain the application form in person from the centres by paying Rs.500/- for general and others Rs.250/-
2. By Post.
Application forms can also be obtained by post from
The Secrectary,
Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA),
Anna university,
Chennai-600 0025. by sending a requisition letter along with a demand draft for Rs.700/- for general and Rs.450/- for others with permanent community certificate.
3.Through Website.
The candidates can also register through internet by logging on to www.annauniv.edu/tnea2014.
4. All Demand Drafts.
Demand Drafts should be drawn in favour of “The Secretary, Tamil Nadu engineering Admissions” payable at Chennai drawn on any Nationalized Bank dated on or after 03-05-2014.

District Centres
 Ariyalur University College of Engineering, Ariyalur– 621 704
 Chennai Centre for Entrance Examinations & Admissions, AnnaUniversity,Chennai – 600 025
Madras Institute of Technology, Chrompet,  Chennai – 600 044
Government Polytechnic College, Purasawalkam, Chennai– 600 012
Bharathi Government Women’s College (Autonomous), Broadway,Chennai – 600 108
 Coimbatore Regional Office, Anna University, Coimbatore Region, Jothipuram, Coimbatore– 641 047
Government College of Technology, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore– 641 013
Government Polytechnic College for Women, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore– 641 044
 Government Polytechnic College for Men, Aerodrome Post, Coimbatore–641 014
 Cuddalore Padalesuwarar Polytechnic College,Cuddalore– 607 001
Muthiah Polytechnic College, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram– 608 002
University College of Engineering, Panruti– 607 106
 Dharmapuri Government Arts College, Dharmapuri– 636 705
 Dindigul University College of Engineering, Dindigul – 624 622
Arulmigu Palani Andavar Polytechnic  College for Men, Palani – 624 601
 Erode Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode– 638 316
Chikkaiah Naicker College, Erode–638 004
 Kancheepuram University College of Engineering, Kancheepuram– 631 552
Rajeswari Vedachalam Government Arts College,Chengalpet– 603 001
 Kanyakumari University College of Engineering, Konam– 629 004
Pioneer Kumarasamy College, Nagercoil – 629 003
 Karur Government Arts College (Autonomous), Karur– 639 005
 Krishnagiri Government Arts College for Men, Krishnagiri– 635 001
 Government College of Engineering,Bargur– 635 104
 Madurai Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai – 625 015
Tamil Nadu Polytechnic College, Madurai – 625 011
Sri Meenakshi Government College for Women (Autonomous) ,Madurai– 625002
 Nagapattinam ADJ Dharmambal Polytechnic College, Nagapattinam– 611 001
 Namakkal K.R.Government Arts College for Women, Namakkal – 637 001
 Perambalur Sri Saradha College for Women, Perambalur– 621 113
District Centres
 Pudukkottai Government Arts College for Women (Autonomous) ,Pudukkottai – 622 001
Government Polytechnic College, 
Aranthangi – 614 616
 Ramanathapuram Government Arts College for Women, Ramanathapuram– 623 501
 Salem Government College of Engineering, Salem– 636 011
Government Arts College for Women, Salem– 636 008
 Arignar Anna Government Arts College,
Athur– 636 121
 Sivaganga Government Arts College for Women, 
Sivaganga– 630 561
A.C.College of Engineering & Technology, Karaikudi – 630 004
 Thanjavur Kunthavai Naacchiyaar Government Arts College for Women (Autonomous),Thanjavur– 613 007
Government Arts College (Autonomous), Kumbakonam– 612 001
 The Nilgiris Government Polytechnic College, 
The Nilgiris– 643 006
 Theni Thangam Muthu Polytechnic College,Periyakulam– 625 604
Cardamom Planters Association College,Bodinayakanur–625 513
 Tiruvallur Murugappa Polytechnic College, Avadi, Chennai – 600 062
 Tiruvannamalai Government Arts College,Tiruvannamalai –606 603
 Tiruvarur Thiru-vi-ka Government Arts College, Tiruvarur– 610 003
 Thoothukudi University VOC College of Engineering,Thoothukudi – 628 008
B.C.M. Government Polytechnic College for Women, Ettayapuram–628 902
 Tirunelveli Regional Office, Anna University, Tirunelveli Region, Tirunelveli– 627 007
Rani Anna Government College for Women,Tirunelveli – 627 008
 Tiruppur LRG Government Arts College for Women,Tiruppur– 641 604
 Tiruchirappalli Jamal Mohammed College, Tiruchirappalli – 620 020
Government Polytechnic College,Tiruchirappalli – 620 022
Regional Office, Anna University, Tiruchirappalli Region,Tiruchirappalli – 620 024
 Vellore Thanthai Periyar Govt. Inst.of Tech., Bagayam,Vellore–632 002
 Villupuram Arignar Anna Government Arts College,Villupuram– 605 602
University College of Engineering,
Villupuram– 605103
University College of Engineering, 
Tindivanam– 604 001
 Virudhunagar VSVN Polytechnic College (Autonomous),Virudhunagar– 626 001
PAC Ramasamy Raja Polytechnic College, Rajapalayam– 626 108

About the Author

Keerthi Varman

Keerthivarman completed his graduate at PSG Tech, Coimbatore, TN and also a part-time blogger. He loves to dig into Android Apps, PC Suite and website design, explores everything and shares his knowledge with readers. He always looks forward to increasing productivity and being happy.

View All Articles